AANS Member List

Cape Breton
Aw Shucks Oysters Ltd. Ryan MacInnis flyingfish711@yahoo.ca 902-258-7394 --
Bounty Bay Shellfish Inc. Scott Dockendorff scott@peimusselking.com 902-393-8955 --
Bowline Incorporated James MacInnis Bowline1997@gmail.com 902-471-1901 --
Breton Oysters Ltd. Kevin Pattengale pattengale84@gmail.com (902) 565-3879 -
Cape Breton Bivalve Inc. Michael Moore michael.m@louisbourgseafoods.ca 902-304-9789 Website
Cape North Mussels Limited Darrell & Eileen MacLeod darrell_macleod@hotmail.com 902-383-2019 --
Denver Marine Ltd. Denny David Denvermarineltd@outlook.com 902-631-3227
Dunphy's Oysters Susan & Alec Dunphy thedunphys@ns.sympatico.ca 902-383-2701 --
Gypsum Cove Oysters Dave MacNeil gypsumcoveoysters@gmail.com 902-258-5823 @Instagram
Lochmore Oyster Farm Rod Beresford rod_beresford@cbu.ca 902-322-3448 --
Little Judique Oysters Mitchell MacInnis mitchellmac_innis@hotmail.com 902-623-2925 --
PEI Mussel Farms Inc. Scott Dockendorff scott@peimusselking.com 902-393-8955 Website
Premium Seafoods Limited Michelle Samson michelle@premiumseafoods.ns.ca 902 226 3474 Website
Sam's Point Oyster Company Jeff Lee bretonshirefarms@gmail.com 902-945-2800 --
Scotia Seafood Producers Inc. Trisha Ang tang@scotiaseafood.com 902-403-8762 --
Timmons Long Pond Mussel Farm Patrick David Timmons p.timmons@ns.sympatico.ca 902-434-4722 --
Verschuren Centre (CBU) Rod Beresford rod_beresford@cbu.ca 902-322-3448 Website
We'koqma'q First Nation Gioia Usher gioiastanley@waycobah.ca 902-756-2337 Website
Highlands
Aquadelights Seafood Limited Paul Budreski pbudreski@gmail.com 902-755-0882 --
Cabot Oysters Matt Mattie mattmattie@gmail.com 902-293-7150 @ Facebook
Dartek Transport Doug MacEachern d.maceachern@dartektransport.ca 902-926-2631 --
Dragonfly's Cove Oyster Farm Andrew Thompson thomp1234@hotmail.ca 902-301-3252 --
Jeremy Webb webbjf20@hotmail.com 902-754-1792
GeoSpatial Strategy Inc. Kent Simpson ksimpson@geospatialstrategy.com 902-870-4893 Website
Longshore Fisheries Ltd. Kimberley Tibbo kimberleytibbo@gmail.com 902-522-2592 --
Merigomish Oyster Farm Mike MacIntosh mikemacintosh1@hotmail.com 902-496-7415 --
Paq'tnkek Mi'kmaw Nation Norma Prosper norma.prosper@paqtnkek.ca 902-386-2781 Website
Pristine Bay Premium Oysters Stephen MacIntosh pristine.bay@hotmail.com 902-755-9787
Quarry Island Oyster Farm Jamie Davidson jsdavidson@eastlink.ca 902-928-8826 --
Scott MacEwan Farms Scott MacEwan scott.macewan@ns.sympatico.ca 902-755-2692 --
ShanDaph Oysters Phillip Docker philip@shandaph.com 902-928-8581 Website
Sober Island Oysters Ltd. Trevor Munroe siol@bellaliant.net 902-885-3040 @ Facebook
Strickland Farms Ltd. Chris Strickland chris@stricklandfarms.ca 902-396-8438 --
Town Point Oysters Ernie Porter ernieporter77@gmail.com 902-471-3696 Website
Will McGee Will McGee willmcgee18@gmail.com 902-331-0776
Northern
Atlantic Shellfish Products Inc. Jacob Dockendorff jacob@atlanticshellfish.com (902) 213-3042 Website
Bay Enterprises Limited Charles Purdy bayenterpriseslimited@gmail.com 902-893-0805 @ Facebook
Cape D'Or Sustainable Seafoods Inc. Forrest Merlin meraqua@capedor.co 902-899-7759 Website
Dalhousie Faculty of Agriculture Christopher Herbinger christophe.herbinger@dal.ca 1.902.893.6600 @ Dal Website
Dr. David Gray david.gray@dal.ca 902-893-6720
North River Fish Farm Mike Cameron Northriver.fishfarms@live.com 902-893-1933
Purewater Mussel Farm Inc. Russell Dockendorff rdock56@gmail.com 902-961-3400 --
Central
Acadian Seaplants Limited Linda Theriault info@acadian.ca (902) 468-2840 Website
Afishionado Fish Mongers Inc. Hana Nelson hello@afishionado.ca (902) 403-1178 Website
Atlantic Canada Eels Inc. Dariusz Reiss atlanticcanadaeels@gmail.com 902-433-1744 Website
Aquaprime Mussel Ranch Limited Pete Everleigh pete@aquaprime.ca 902-845-2993 @ Facebook
BFL Canada Insurance Services Inc. Peter Campbell pcampbell@bflcanada.ca 902-334-4108 Website
Centre for Marine Applied Research (CMAR) Leah Lewis McCrae llewismccrea@perennia.ca (902) 442-4660 ext. 3701 @ Perennia
Clean Valley Bio-filtration Technologies CIC Nicholas H. LaValle nhlavalee@cleanvalleycic.com 902-435-6521 Website
Deep Cove Aquafarms Josh Nikoloyuk josh@deepcoveseafood.ca 902-401-6000 --
Genome Atlantic Steve Armstromg info@genomeatlantic.ca (902) 421-5683 Website
Go Deep International Kent Ferguson kent.ferguson@godeepintl.ca 1-877-446-3337 Website
Halsa Aquaculture Research Services Peter Sykes psykes.ns@gmail.com 902-830-7046 --
Hampidjan Canada Ltd. Jaymie Paisley jpaisley@hampidjan.ca 902-431-6041 Website
Innovasea Tim Stone tim.stone@innovasea.com 617.863.2067 Website
Mallet Research Services Andre Mallet amallet@bellaliant.com 902-497-9932 --
NovaEel Inc. Paul Smith psmith@novaeel.com (902) 648-2623 --
Rainbow Net and Rigging Cecil Mitchell cmitchell@rainbownetrigging.com 902-463-7503 Website
Ross Scinergy Inc Neil Ross neilrossphd@gmail.com 902-240-3097 --
Simcorp Ltd. Bob Sweeney bsweeney@simcorp.ca 506-467-9014 Website
Sustainable Sea Products Matt A Sawler msawler8@gmail.com 902-240-3370 --
TriNav Group of Companies Zach Whynot zwhynot@trinavfisheries.com 1-866-754-7060 Website
Way Point Business Solutions John Sewuste jsewuster@waypointbusiness.ca 902-446-0704 --
Valley
Bear River First Nation Carol Ann Potter carolannpotter@bearriverfirstnation.ca 902-467-3802 Website
Boreal Salmon Inc. Brian Saulnier brian@seacrestfisheries.ca 902-769-7576 --
Canadian Salmon Limited Martin Karlsen martinkarlsenhalifax@gmail.com 902-449-2594 --
Hamilton's Eel Fishery Limited Roland Hamilton roland@hamiltonseelfishery.com 902-526-0350 Website
LeBlanc Seeded Lines Charlene LeBlanc charlene@leblancseededlines.ca 902-749-8355
Long Beach Farms Limited Jeff Nickerson jnickerson@cookeaqua.com 506-694-4900 --
Mike Mullen Smolt Mike Mullen fishfarm1234@hotmail.com (902) 321-4818 --
NSCC Tim Webster tim.webster@nscc.ca 902-825-5433 Website
Innovative Fishery Products Incorporated Dana Morin dana@innovativefishery.com 902-790-3565 Website
South Shore
Bay Tender Shellfish Ltd. Duncan Bates bates.duncan@gmail.com 902-229-3386 --
Corkums Island Mussel Farm Dale/Diana Cook 5dmussel@gmail.com 902-634-3916 @ Facebook
Deon Oyster Company Ltd. Nolan D'Eon contact@deonoystercompany.com (902) 648-3472 Website
Grand Pass Oysters Ltd. Raymond d'Entremont dentremont.raymond@gmail.com 902-648-4148 --
Indian Point Marine Farms Ltd. Peter Darnell indianpointpeter@gmail.com 902-521-1218 --
Kelly Cove Salmon / Cooke Aquaculture Jeff Nickerson jnickerson@cookeaqua.com (506) 694-4900 @ Primary Profile
K&N Fisheries Ltd. Jenny Nickerson jnickerson@knfishplt.ca 902-768-2478 --
Long Reef Shellfish Blaine Bond blainebond6@icloud.com 902-275-7766 --
Maritime Oyster Company Ltd. Roland Murphy randkmurphy@eastlink.ca 902-663-2503 --
Municipality of Argyle Charlene LeBlanc cleblanc@munargyle.com (902) 648-2623 Website
Nova Scotia Fisheries Sector Council Lisa Fitzgerald lisa@nsfsc.ca 902-742-6167 Website
Pec-Nord Inc. Paul Aime Joncas paulaimejoncas@icloud.com 418-350-6595
ProNova Marine Products Phillip Nickerson phillipnickerson@gmail.com (902) 321-4818 Website
Rose Bay Seafarms Amy & Darren Wagner saltyroses@hotmail.ca (902) 521-6681 @ Facebook
Scotia Garden Seafoods Inc. / Tidal Organics Inc. Tim Kaiser tkaiser@scotia.ca 902-749-8634 Website
New Brunswick
Bouctouche Bay Industries Ltd. Raymond Oulette raymond@bbigroup.ca 506-232-5328 Website
Enterprises Shippagan Ltd. Jonathan Gagne esl@entship.ca 506-336-2213 Website
Future Nets & Supplies Ltd. Clarence Blanchard info@futurenets.net 506-755-6728 Website
Huntsman Marine Institute Chris Bridges huntsman@huntsmanmarine.ca (506) 529-1200 Website
Ocean Trout Farms Inc. W.D. (Bill) Robertson wdr@oceantroutcanada.com 506-467-5359 Website
Open Ocean Systems Andrew Storey ams@openoceansystems.com 877-392-1993 --
Prince Edward Island
Bill & Stanley Oyster Company Ltd. Brian Fortune brian@billstanley.co 902-651-2622 --
Future Seafoods Inc. Brian Lewis brian@futureseafoods.com 902-954-0499 Website
Sustain Aqua Melissa Rommens melissa@sustainaqua.ca 902-675-4980 --
Elsewhere
Compass Aquaculture Solutions Matt Derry mattderry@torqit.ca 902-394-1464 Website
Deep Trekker Sam MacDonald smacdonald@deeptrekker.com 519-342-3177 Website
Hoskin Scientific Natalia Lecki nlecki@hoskin.ca 905-333-5510 Website
Merinov Flora Salvo info@merinov.ca 1-844-368-6371 Website
ScaleAQ North America Genny West genny.west@scaleaq.com 250-713-7440 Website
Skretting Canada Inc. David Seeley travis.armstrong@skretting.com +1 (506) 529 4551 Website
Friends of the AANS
Carver Marine Consulting Claire Carver ccarver@bellaliant.com 902-223-0223 --
Mermaid Fare Taylor Widrig taylorwidrig@gmail.com 902-402-6534 --
Miller Quality Food Safety Solutions James Miller millerqualitysolutions@gmail.com 902-890-5450 Website
Ocean Stuarts Consulting Services Robin Stuart robinstuart@ns.sympatico.ca 902-295-0792 --
ReThink Inc WD (Bill) Robertson wdr@rethinkinc.ca 506-467-5359 Website
Keep up to date on the latest news and events