Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2024

From the beginning, the purpose of AANS was to develop and support the current and future sea farmers within the Province; to this day the Association holds these same standards. The 15-member board of directors and science advisors represent the mutual interest of all the aquaculture businesses within the Province.

Executive Committee

Duncan Bates, Bay Tender Shellfish Ltd.

Andrea Ward, Acadian Seaplants Ltd.

Vice President
Jeff Nickerson, Cooke Aquaculture

Jonathan Gagne, Enterprises Shippigan Ltd.

Board Members

Rod Beresford, Lochmore Oyster Farm

Steen Gunderson, BBI Group

Charlene LeBlanc, LeBlanc Seeded Lines.

Colton D’Eon, D’Eon Oysters

Leah Lewis-McCrea, Centre for Marine Applied Research

Ernie Porter, Town Point Oysters

Norma Prosper, Paq’tnkek Mi’kmaw Nation

Melissa Rommens, Sustain Aqua

Science Advisor

  • Scott Jeffrey, Dalhousie University
Keep up to date on the latest news and events